Lynn J Mvo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Elkhart, Indiana

VERY POOR QUALITY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

WE PURCHASED A 2022 MALLARD M210RB TRAVEL TRAILER. IT IS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY.

WE HAD IT STORED FOR THE WINTER MONTHS AND AFTER OPENING IT UP TO GET IT READY FOR SUMMER WE HAD MICE. THEY LEAVE A HUGH MESS AND AFTER LOOKING FURTHER INTO HOW THEY GOT IN WE DISCOVERED AFTER REMOVING INSIDE PANELS THEY WERE 2 OPENS THAT YOU COULD SEE THE GROUND WHERE THEY WERE ENTERING. I HAVE BEEN TALKING WITH HEARTLAND CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ALL THEY KEEP TELLING ME THAT IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY AND THEY CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH POOR QUALITY ON A HUGH INVESTMENT IN MY LIFE.

DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCT!!! I WISH MY HUSBAND WOULD HAVE DONE SOME RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING THEIR PRODUCT. IT SOUNDS LIKE SEVERAL PEOPLE ARE VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THEIR PRODUCT. IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE THAT THEY DO NOT STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT.

I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT THEY REALLY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS. BEVERLY JOHNSON WAS VERY SHORT AND RUDE TO ME AND I FELT SHE WAS BASICALLY TELLING ME *** YOU. I HAVE TRIED TO ASK MORE THAN ONCE ON SOMEONE THAT IS IN CHARGE OF THE COMPANY AND NO ONE WILL GIVE ME A NAME OR PHONE NUMBER.

IF IT WAS A COMPANY THAT I OWNED I WOULD HAVE MAJOR CONCERNS!!! BUT I GUESS WHEN YOU ARE A MILLIONAIRE YOU REALLY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE PEONS THAT WORK VERY HARD TO EARN A DOLLAR.

View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Quality of construction or assembly

Preferred solution: To be reimburse for our repairs and cleaning cost

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCT!!!!!

Donna M Yuo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sanford, North Carolina

Warranty issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tried to get help with a warranty issue on our torque toy hauler and got no help I expected some help since they are supposed to be reliable and well built
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

I owned one

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Heartland Rvs - I owned one

I really liked my RV at first then it started falling apart. Heartland would not Honor, the warrantees.

I was told I could take it to any camping world, but not according to heartland, which brings me to camping world worst company ever. they kept my RV for five months in one location then I paid out of my own pocket to have my RV delivered to my current location. Once I got my RV the warranty was not done and completed correctly so I called heartland. Of course you know heartland paid for the warranty work to camping world, that of course was not done.

Heartland advise me I had to take it back Two camping world which was a 8 Hour Drive for me and another state. so suggestion is dont buy heartland or better yet.

Just dont buy an RV. Needless to say I Sold it.

View full review
Resolved
Angela D Yuu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: People needed to know to STAY AWAY!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 24, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Updated by user Aug 24, 2023

We took our camper to a different RV place. Our insurance company and the other RV company both agreed it was manufacturer flaw.

Our insurance paid for half the roof replacement.

We had to pay $4,000 out of our own pocket. I did change my google review to 1 star....

Original review Jul 23, 2023
We bought a 2022 Heartland Mallard in Feb 2002/March 2022. There were issues from the get go of modeling falling off, the roof of the outside kitchen falling down, a plug in smaller than the cutout, the battery cable end coming off etc.

Our first 2 week over the road vacation with it this past June, took the cake. We were on our way back about 400+ miles away when we got flagged down becausevwe were losing something on the roof of our camper. We pulled over and found the top layer of our roof peeled back from the nose cone to the air conditioner! My husband was able to get on top of the camper with the help if a local farmer having a tall enough ladder.

He could tell there was not enough glue used to keep the roof down. We had to cut off the lose part and tape the edge so we could get home. We took it to Camping World, Little Falls, MN the next day. I emailed Heartland and explained what happened.

Told them we felt it was a flaw in manufacturing. Well, end result, Heartland refused to cover it because we were 4 months past our manufacturing warranty and Camping World refused to put in writing that it was a flaw in manufacturing. They both said to turn it into insurance. Neither company backed their customer oe product.

We used this camper 37 days total in 15-16 months. We picked up our camper, brought it somewhere else and got a 2nd opinion and called our insurance. Our insurance only covers up to $5000 for a roof due to a manufacturing flaw. This is going to cost at least double that.

We are still going to go after Heartland.

We paid a lot of money for a poorly put together product and now they don't want to stand behind it. Never again will be buy a Heartland or go to Camping World!!
View full review
Loss:
$4
Cons:
  • Only cons

Preferred solution: Our roof paid for

User's recommendation: Stay away - Buyer Beware!

Bob S Swy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Newfoundland And Labrador

A warning to potential buyers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I wanted to let people know about my experience with my brand new 2023 heartland lithium 2124 trailer. I have had multiple problems with this trailer including bent sub frames, back door that holds water, broken awning, tie down the rings with stripped screws, propane lines falling down, burners falling off during transportation, and doors not closing right.

Not only am I experiencing these problems, but I have had serious problems dealing with Heartlands customer service and management. They talk down to me, they dont listen and talk over me, they refused to let me talk to upper management.

I had to call back and request to speak to the representatives manager because of the way I have been treated by the rep that called me Monday morning to tell me they wont replace this brand new trailer that has spent 3 months back at the dealership for these warranty issues. I will NEVER EVER BUY A HEARTLAND TRAILER AGAIN.

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Look nice
Cons:
  • Are not put together well and the manufacturer service is terrible

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DON’T BUY HEARTLAND TRAILERS

Anonymous
map-marker Eugene, Oregon

No answer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I asked them I've before for a framing diagram and they refused to provide one. Now I need a wiring diagram and they're not responding
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Try getting into some forums in Elkhart, IN and poke around a bit. I heard that a lot of people there work in the industry.

I think that you would be able to discover that no real wire diagram is used in production. Probably just someone who excels in the industry who has a "knack for things" is the personal wire engineer for every coach he encounters.

Anonymous
map-marker Morgan, Texas

Warranty and quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Bought my 2022 Mallard Pathfinder new. Took two trips and roof leaked around the solar panel and totally ruined the interior roof before we noticed the problem.

Heartland refused warranty stating I should have caulked around the panel as general maintenance! I call BS! This trailer had many problems from the day I bought it. It is a piece of crap.

All the cabinet panels fell out. I repaired! Water heater did not work. I repaired!

Stove top would not ignite. I repaired! Microwave door would not open. Still wont open!

Structural support under bunk beds fell off. I will have to repair! Now I have a practically new trailer that I am still paying for I cant use.

Totally pissed. If you are thinking about purchasing a Heartland product, dont even think about it!!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t even think about it!

Yuko M Szb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Question Regarding Where can I Exchange My Money

Dear Sir or Madam, Hello, I am writing to ask about where can I exchange my money(IQN (Iraqi),VNN (Vietnamese),IDN (Indonesian),ZWN (Zimbabwe),Bolivare(Venezuelan),Yen (Japan)). I am living in Tenley, Illinois,USA. I would like to bring my husband because I has aphasia due to a brain tumor. I would like to make a donation because I have aphasia and cannot write due to a stroke, that's way it's so difficult for me. Ill continue to pick up trash on the roads. Please let me know if you need anything to bring. Thank you in advance. Hope to hear from you soon. Yuko
View full review

Preferred solution: exchange money

Anonymous
map-marker New Castle, Delaware

I've called to file complaint and have not heard from anyone yet regarding my major concerns however Camping World has done NOTHING to resolve my issues but Scam the insurance companies and push on th

I purchased my Heartland Bighorn 3/23, I didn't receive it until 4/23 due to defective items..they said it was ok, it was brought home 4/23. I then scheduled 1st trip my anniversary 6/23 and the main circuit to open the slides broke.

I was at the beach and had to take it back to Jersey for repair.

Had camper 2 months and Dysfunctional. I got it back 7/23 and tried again to use it and now it rained in August 2023, leaks in ceiling started in every room except living room area, washer didn't release water, I called Camping World they said make arrangements to bring in the end of camping season as I did in October 2023..they didn't start looking at it til Jan 2024 and now they tell me roof has rotted wood and roof needs replacement .

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't buy Heartland Bighorns

Ava R Ned

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Got sold a lemon

I am so pissed off about service warranty I have been sold a lemon I have water damage. This camper is a 2023 and its a piece of *** right now. My water heater leaks. The oven igniter does not work. Im just done. This is the worst investment Ive ever made thanks for the sales person. They sold me a camper that I cannot live in and I told him 25,000 times plus that I was gonna live in it so Camper World you did not do your job and your service department sucks.
View full review
Loss:
$43000

Preferred solution: A caper that is worth living in

Roger R Lsb

Can’t get any well with my warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Never buy a Declined my warranty saying it has expired. It is a structural default with 3 year warranty
View full review
Cons:
  • Many

User's recommendation: Never buy a Heartland and never deal with Camping World Fort Worth

Samuel M Nkf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santaquin, Utah

The siding is separated from the wood sides

Heartland Rvs - The siding is separated from the wood sides
Heartland Rvs - The siding is separated from the wood sides - Image 2
Hi, my name is {{Redacted}}. His phone number is {{Redacted}}. I just have questions about the warranty on a 2017 torque toy hauler 31 footer. The siding is separated from the word and its probably going to get fall off and catch the wind so I wanted to see what my options are thank you
View full review
Jerry H Fiz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Longmont, Colorado

Bad Quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Purchased 2023 Pioneer BH270 used 1 time , 4 major leaks it rained on our trip. Was built by untrained people,Im afraid next summer we find more problems.siding wasnt attached properly.Warning DO NOT buy heartland
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid heartland

RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers Expert Talks

RV Travel During a Pandemic: Pros and Cons

Apr 30, 2021

Fox & Miles - full-time RV travelers talk about their experience of living in RV, share advice on how to choose the RV, plan the camping trip, give tips on how to shop while Rving and avoid common problems.

Read full article
Fox & Miles
Fox & Miles

Fox & Miles - RV experts and travelers who explore the US, chasing their dreams, and pursuing financial freedom.

Anonymous
map-marker Ashburn, Virginia

Warranty work

Still have not received call back. 803-422-****. Still have issues with warranty work and mobile assistance.
View full review
Jean T Txd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Faulty travel trailer issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Heartland Rvs - Faulty travel trailer issues

I bought a pioneer heartland QB 300 a 2020 and at the end of June 2020 we had it moved to our campsite where it's sat at Bowdish Lake in Chepachet Rhode Island.. I have had nothing but problems with this trailer.

The first week we used it we had no hot water. It had to go back to Berkeley from Chepachet 45 minute drive. I'm back roads fun. They never hooked up the ground wire.

The refrigerated door handle broke. They fixed it. I broke again. I've just now duct taped it.

We had four hot water boards replaced and the last summer which was only our second summer using it a third summer using it. We have no heat or air conditioning that happened in 2022. I didn't know if it was anything that you guys could do to help me with this trailer. One time I brought it back even within warranty it cost me 400 bucks, another time 600 and something dollars.

Now it's $2,000 to repair a heat switch and the air conditioner. It's not like this trailer is hauled around the country and jiggled and jaggled. It sits in a campsite all year round. It's protected.

It's well cared for. I need help.

I think I got a lemon so if someone could please give me a call or email me back I would be so appreciative. Thank you, Jean

View full review
Loss:
$2
Pros:
  • Love the trailer design look very comfy and cozy
Cons:
  • Too many problems for a brand new camper

Preferred solution: Help with paying for all the issues. Brand new trailer, not enough room to write the issues...

User's recommendation: You don't want to know

Jean T Txd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Attleboro, Massachusetts

Faulty travel trailer issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Heartland Rvs - Faulty travel trailer issues

We bought this 2020 heartland QB 300 brand spanking no. At the end of June 2020 brought it to our campsite where it sits all year.

We're here around campers in Rhode Island so the trailer never gets traveled around or shaking or whatever. Every year. Something's gone wrong with it. I very first vacation after we plucked it on the site we had no hot water.

I did drive it all the way back to Berkeley from Chepachet Rhode Island to find out that they had never hooked up the ground properly. So when the campground lost electricity when it came back on the surge went right to my hot water board. That was replaced three times before they figured out what was wrong with it. The refrigerated door has broken twice.

First time they fixed it. Second time I just duct taped it. And now the air conditioning and the heater aren't working as of the end of last season 2022. That's a 2-year-old trailer that never gets moved around.

That sits on a campsite that's been made up like a summer home. It's very well taken care of. We've had the top cleaned everything done. We had leaks in the roof.

Now we have no air conditioning or heater and it's going to cost us $2,000 and I'm hoping that there's some kind of a little lemon law you got there that would help pay for this. Thank you, Jean. Pissed off customer LOLLOLLOL.

Great name. Made me LOL!LOL

View full review

User's recommendation: You don't want to know

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article